Academic Achievement Programs 
2515 Channing Way, # 2410, Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 642-7935
Fax: (510) 642-7129
aap.berkeley.edu

SAGE Scholars Program - We are sorry to announce that due to financial issues, the program has closed.

STEM Center for Undergraduate Diversity & SAGE 
230-B Stephens Hall,  Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: (510) 642-5881
Fax: (510) 642-0199
stem.berkeley.ed

SAGE Scholars Program - We are sorry to announce that due to financial issues, the program has closed.

AAP Staff

Brit Bostic • Office Manager
(510) 643-9584 -brit.bostic@berkeley.edu

McNair Scholars

Juan Francisco Esteva Martinez • Director
(510) 642-9084 - jfem@berkeley.edu

Miller Scholars

Jennifer Bradford • Director
(510) 775-4667 - jbradford@berkeley.edu

Student Support Services

Javane Strong • Director 
(510) 643-6287 - jastrong@berkeley.edu

Elias Barbosa • Advisor
(510) 643-9582 - ebarbosa@berkeley.edu

Michelle V. Samuel • SSS; Pell Programs
(510) 643-6288 - michvsam@berkeley.edu

Posse Scholars 

Hugo Ramirez • Director; SSS Advisor
(510) 685-1754 - hramirez@berkeley.edu

STEM Center Staff

Pre-College Math and PDP

Tansel Pope • Director
(510) 495-4360 - tpope@berkeley.ed

Cal NERDS

Diana Lizarraga • Director
(510) 778-5165 - ladiana@berkeley.edu

Chris Noble • Academic Specialist
(510) 685-1550 - clnoble@berkeley.edu

Justine Mann • Program Assistant
(510) 295-7170 - jmann@berkeley.edu

Sandra Messick • Communications Specialist
(510) 549-6453 - sandramessick@berkeley.edu

SAGE Scholars Staff

Lilly Omid • Director
(510) 642-2203 - lomid@berkeley.edu

Chris Bennett • Career Services Specialist
(510) 642-2203 - cpbennett@berkeley.edu